Rosemary Munro is our new Speak Out Catalogue Officer…

We are pleased  to welcome Rosemary Munro as the latest member of the Speak Out team. You’ll be hearing a lot more from her very soon.

Well hello there. A few words of introduction to start off with: My name is Rosemary and I’ve just started work as catalogue editor on the Speak Out project. Eventually, my role will include cataloguing the new LGBT-related material which has been given or loaned to LMA and improving existing catalogue entries. I will also be involved in identifying items which will be of interest for the forthcoming exhibition and website launch. It’s all very exciting.

However, I’ve spent my first week on slightly more mundane tasks such as attempting to find my way around the building (i.e. lingering in corridors until someone rescues me), memorising a variety of different passwords and codes, and trying to have a presentable staff photo taken.

I’m really looking forward to meeting all of the volunteers working on the project and listening to some of the oral histories that they have been collecting, as well as seeing the project take shape during the coming months.

Leave a Reply

